For general information, please call (207) 767-3201.  

Department Name Email Phone Fax
City Manager Scott Morelli smorelli@southportland.org 767-7606 767-7620

Asst. City Manager

Joshua Reny jreny@southportland.org 767-7606 767-7620

Economic Development

William Mann wmann@southportland.org 767-7603 767-7620
City Clerk / Registrar of Voters Emily Scully escully@southportland.org 767-7601 767-7620
Corp. Counsel / Public Access Officer Sally Daggett mhoward@southportland.org 767-7605 767-7629
Code Enforcement Barbara Skelton bskelton@southportland.org 767-7603 767-7634
Facilities Don (Skip) Hopkins dwhopkins@southportland.org  347-4144 767-7620     
Finance Dept.
(Tax Payments & Vehicle Registrations)
Ellen Sanborn, Director glheureux@southportland.org 767-7613 767-7620
Vicki Inman, Deputy Tax Collector vinman@southportland.org 767-7612 767-7620
Jim Thomas, Assessor jthomas@southportland.org 767-7604 767-7620
Fire/EMS Dept. James Wilson, Chief jwilson@southportland.org  799-3311 799-7583
Human Resources Stephanie Weaver, Director sweaver@southportland.org 767-7667 767-7620
Information Technology Mike Dery, Director mdery@southportland.org 767-7681 767-7620
Library  Kevin Davis, Director kdavis@southportland.org 767-7660 767-7626
Main Library 482 Broadway 767-7660 767-7626
Branch Library 155 Wescott Road 775-1835 773-1036
Parks & Recreation Karl Coughlin, Director kcoughlin@southportland.org 767-7650 767-7669
Public Works

Doug Howard, Director

dhoward@southportland.org   767-6159
Planning Division Milan Nevajda, Director mnevajda@southportland.org 767-7649 767-2197
VACANT, Planner      
VACANT, Planner    

 

VACANT, Admin      
Police Dept. James DiGianvittorio, Interim Chief jdigianvittorio@southportland.org 799-5511 799-9728
VACANT, Deputy Chief @southportland.org 799-5511 799-9728
Corey Hamilton, Animal Control Officer chamilton@southportland.org 799-5511 799-4810
Community TV – SPCTV Moe Amaral, Station Manager mamaral@southportland.org 767-7615 767-7620
School Superintendent Ken Kunin kuninke@spsd.org 871-0555 871-0559
Sustainability Director
Julie Rosenbach jrosenbach@southportland.org 767-3201 767-7620
Transportation/City Bus Service
***For SCHOOL BUS: 767-7714
Donna Tippett, Director

dtippett@southportland.org

767-5556 767-7640
Rick Sargent, Dispatcher rsargent@southportland.org 767-5556 767-7640
Water Resource Protection   Brad Weeks, Director bweeks@southportland.org 767-7675  767-5697
Social Services Kristen Barth, Administrator Kbabeu@southportland.org 767-7617 767-7620